Hi! i'm studying incel culture

i’m coming here with a bit of a bias towards incels, but trying very hard to come down off my high horse. i’ve only ever heard negative things about incels from the internet (and heard of the extremists like elliot rodgers and george sodini), and i’ve come here to understand more deeply about what exactly defines an incel, and hopefully to overcome the negative feelings i have towards them (as those two murders do not represent incels as a whole).

i hope that this isn’t breaking any rules or making anyone feel badly - i just want to get to know some of y’all and your experiences with identifying as incels.

please message me if you have some sort of message to the world that you would like to get out there, or if you’d just like to rant!

Hi. I identify as an incel. First let me make clear that there are a VERY wide variety of incels. First let’s start with this site. "Incelistan.net , is a purplepill–leaning pacifist and gender-neutral incel forum."

What does do these references to different colored pills mean? First the term “purple pill”. Purple is a mix of red and blue. In the context of men’s rights activism, “taking the red pill” means seeing a world where women hold power over men. The blue pill is the opposite - it’s the feminist notion that men hold power over women (patriarchy). These colors come from a movie called “The Matrix”. Anywho, purple pill is in the middle with some people on one side and some people on the other. Personally I am a blue piller. I consider myself a feminist and believe that it’s my fault that women don’t want to sleep with or date me. I don’t blame women - I blame me. There’s also a “black pill”. Black pill is basically the notion that unattractive person (i.e. the person who considers themselves black pilled) are fucked and that they might as well kill themselves. Pill color is one way that incels identify.