Interviewing an Incel

Hi, my name is Liz and I’m a sophomore Anthropology student at SUNY Geneseo. For one of my classes we are supposed to interview someone from a different culture or subculture, and I decided that it would be interesting to interview someone who identifies as an incel. If you feel comfortable being interviewed (you don’t have to give your real name, just a user or screen name is fine), please email me at [email protected]. If this isn’t allowed on this board please let me know, I don’t want to offend or be a bother, and let me know if any of the language or terms used are offensive in any way; I am here to learn, not to degrade or make assumptions. Thanks!

hello liz/craptasticmax, welcome to incelistan.

theres a lot of that lately.
if you know what you’re going to ask you could list some questions here for more varied responses.

Sure! Here are all the questions that we’d be asking!

• Basic info if willing to provide - age, gender, sexual orientation,
  • To which community and cultural tradition do you belong?
  • How would you describe this community?
  • What is some of the vocabulary used on the daily in the incel community that outsiders would be unaware of?
  • What parts of the incel belief system do you think are the most important? What parts have impacted you the most?
  • How did you become involved in the incel community?
  • How has your involvement impacted you? Is there a change in your life because of your involvement?
  • Would you say that your experience in the incel community has been a positive one? Why or why not?
  • What would you most like to tell the American public about incels?
  • What would you say is the main misconception people have about incels?
  • Have you ever experienced any prejudice because you identify as an incel?
  • Are there any key points of history that are important to incels (such as the creation of online boards, key figures in incel society etc)?